WBA says no evidence referee made wrong call on low blow in Oleksandr ...

The WBA revealed on Thursday that the referee’s judgment of a low blow throughout Oleksandr Usyk’s KO triumph over Daniel Dubois has actually been verified, dismissing Dubois’ interest reverse the outcome. The WBA’s ringside manager considered the judgment to be proper and identified the punch as an unintentional low blow.

Following the punch listed below the belt by England’s Dubois, Usyk experienced considerable discomfort and dropped to the canvas. Dubois demanded social networks that the punch was legal and thought he was unjustly denied of triumph.

Despite the hold-up in the fight as Usyk recuperated, he eventually controlled Dubois, knocking him down in the 8th round and protecting the win with a jab in the following round.

Dubois, who was the WBA’s necessary opposition and likewise competed for Usyk’s WBO and IBF titles, was not able to protect the triumph.

Usyk, presently ranked No. 3 pound-for-pound fighter by ESPN, is set up to deal with Tyson Fury for the indisputable heavyweight champion in Saudi Arabia. The bout is tentatively prepared for Dec. 23, awaiting verification after Fury’s upcoming fight with Francis Ngannou on Oct. 28.

Previous articleKSI vs. Tommy Fury, Logan Paul vs. Dillon Danis: Fight card, reports, d…
Next articleUFC Parts Ways With USADA Over Conor McGregor Situation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here