Boxing champions list

Keeping up with the 17 weight classes in boxing and the 4 significant approving bodies that bestow world titles can be a difficulty. That’s specifically real when there are numerous titlists in each company due to interim and secondary belts.

To make it much easier for boxing fans, here is a fast referral chart of who holds each of the titles in the 4 companies. To inspect the leading 10 fighters in each department, see ESPN’s divisional rankings. For a list of the very best fighters no matter weight class, check ESPN’s pound-for-pound rankings.

Heavyweight (Unlimited)

WBO: Oleksandr Usyk

IBF: Oleksandr Usyk

WBA: Oleksandr Usyk*

WBC: Tyson Fury

*Daniel Dubois is the WBA “routine” heavyweight champ

Cruiserweight (200 pounds.)

WBO: Lawrence Okolie

IBF: Jai Opetaia

WBA: Arsen Goulamirian

WBC: Ilunga Makabu

Light heavyweight (175 pounds.)

WBO: Artur Beterbiev

IBF: Artur Beterbiev

WBA: Dmitry Bivol

WBC: Artur Beterbiev

Super middleweight (168 pounds.)

WBO: Canelo Alvarez*

IBF: Canelo Alvarez

WBA: Canelo Alvarez**

WBC: Canelo Alvarez

*John Ryder is the WBO interim extremely middleweight champ

**David Morrell is the WBA “routine” extremely middleweight champ

Middleweight (160 pounds.)

WBO: Janibek Alimkhanuly

IBF: Vacant

WBA: Gennadiy Golovkin*

WBC: Jermall Charlo**

*Erislandy Lara is the WBA “routine” middleweight champ

**Canelo Alvarez is the WBC “franchise champ” and Carlos Adames is the WBC interim champ

Junior middleweight (154 pounds.)

WBO: Jermell Charlo

IBF: Jermell Charlo

WBA: Jermell Charlo

WBC: Jermell Charlo*

*Sebastian Fundora is the WBC interim junior middleweight champ

Welterweight (147 pounds.)

WBO: Terence Crawford

IBF: Errol Spence Jr.

WBA: Errol Spence Jr.*

WBC: Errol Spence Jr.

*Eimantas Stanionis is the WBA “routine” champ

Junior welterweight (140 pounds.)

WBO: Josh Taylor

IBF: Vacant

WBA: Alberto Puello

WBC: Regis Prograis

Lightweight (135 pounds.)

WBO: Devin Haney

IBF: Devin Haney

WBA: Devin Haney*

WBC: Devin Haney**

*Gervonta Davis is the WBA “routine” light-weight champ

**Devin Haney is the WBC “franchise” light-weight champ

Junior light-weight (130 pounds.)

WBO: Emanuel Navarrete

IBF: Shavkatdzhon Rakhimov

WBA: Hector Luis Garcia

WBC: Vacant

Featherweight (126 pounds.)

WBO: Vacant

IBF: Luis Alberto Lopez

WBA: Leigh Wood

WBC: Rey Vargas

Junior featherweight (122 pounds.)

WBO: Stephen Fulton

IBF: Murodjon Akhmadaliev

WBA: Murodjon Akhmadaliev

WBC: Stephen Fulton

Bantamweight (118 pounds.)

WBO: Vacant

IBF: Vacant

WBA: Vacant

WBC: Vacant

Junior bantamweight (115 pounds.)

WBO: Kazuto Ioka

IBF: Fernando Martinez

WBA: Joshua Franco

WBC: Juan Francisco Estrada*

*Juan Francisco Estrada is the WBC “franchise” junior bantamweight champ

Flyweight (112 pounds.)

WBO: Vacant

IBF: Sunny Edwards

WBA: Artem Dalakian

WBC: Julio Cesar Martinez*

*McWilliams Arroyo is the WBC interim flyweight champ

Junior flyweight (108 pounds.)

WBO: Jonathan Gonzalez

IBF: Sivenathi Nontshinga

WBA: Kenshiro Teraji

WBC: Kenshiro Teraji

Strawweight (105 pounds.)

WBO: Melvin Jerusalem

IBF: Daniel Valladares

WBA: Knockout CP Freshmart*

WBC: Petchmanee CP Freshmart

*Erick Rosa is the WBA “routine” strawweight champ

For those who are having problem tracking the boxing world champs, here is a handy chart that supplies a fast referral for who holds each title in the 4 significant approving bodies. To get a much better understanding of the leading 10 fighters in each department, see ESPN’s divisional rankings. If


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here